5 Things To Remember When Discussing This Duck Dynasty Mess

I’ve been thinking most of this all day. Well said.

The Boeskool

“Just when I thought I was out…. They pull me back in.” ~ Michael Corleone

If you haven’t already heard, you will shortly: A&E has suspended some dude (I don’t know what his name is, and I really don’t even care enough to Google it) from the show Duck Dynasty for some offensive comments he made about homosexuals in an interview with GQ. I’m not going to focus on what was said in the interview…. If you care, you can read the whole interview HERE, or you can read some of the homophobic highlights HERE. Myself? I really don’t care what he said. There is absolutely nothing surprising or noteworthy about an old, white, southern, Christian hunter being grossed out about gay sex or believing that all the gays are going straight to Hell. There is nothing rare about this.

There is also nothing surprising or noteworthy about…

View original post 1,128 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

